2011 IRB Rugby World Cup Match Schedule


IRB-Rugby-World-Cup-2011-300x200 2011 IRB Rugby World Cup Match Schedule  South Africa are the current Rugby World Cup holders. The Springboks beat England in the 2007 IRB Rugby World Cup final in Paris. The 2011 IRB Rugby World Cup is around the corner. It’s being held in New Zealand this time around and will kick off on the 9th of September.

It is said that the 2011 IRB Rugby World Cup will be the biggest sporting tournament to be hosted by New Zealand in history. More than 70,000 visitors are expected to make the trip to the island nation for the tournament. 12 New Zealand cities will be hosting matches at 13 different stadiums in the tournament: Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington, Rotorua, Dunedin, Hamilton, Whangarei, New Plymouth, Napier, Nelson, Palmerston North and Invercargill. Auckland will be the only city to host matches at 2 different stadiums during the tournament. 20 countries will be competing in the tournament. Countries will be competing in 4 pools. The top 2 countries from each pool will be playing against each other in the Quarter Final stage of the tournament.

New Zealand
South Africa

This is the complete match schedule for the 2011 IRB Rugby World Cup:

Date Time (NZ) Pool Match Host City
Sept 9 20:30 A New Zealand v Tonga Auckland
Sept 10 13:00 B Scotland v Romania Invercargill
Sept 10 15:30 D Fiji v Namibia Rotorua
Sept 10 18:00 A France v Japan North Shore
Sept 10 20:30 B Argentina v England Christchurch
Sept 11 15:30 C Australia v Italy Christchurch
Sept 11 18:00 C Ireland v USA New Plymouth
Sept 11 20:30 D South Africa v Wales Wellington
Sept 14 14:30 D Samoa v Namibia Rotorua
Sept 14 17:00 A Tonga v
Sept 14 19:30 B Scotland v Georgia Dunedin
Sept 15 19:30 C Russia v USA New Plymouth
Sept 16 20:00 A New Zealand v Japan Hamilton
Sept 17 15:30 B Argentina v Romania Invercargill
Sept 17 18:00 D South Africa v Fiji Wellington
Sept 17 20:30 C Australia v Ireland Auckland
Sept 18 15:30 D Wales v Samoa Hamilton
Sept 18 18:00 B England v Georgia Christchurch
Sept 18 20:30 A France v Canada Napier
Sept 20 19:30 C Italy v Russia Nelson
Sept 21 19:30 A Tonga v Japan Whangarei
Sept 22 20:00 D South Africa v Namibia North Shore
Sept 23 20:30 C Australia v USA Wellington
Sept 24 18:00 B England v Romania Dunedin
Sept 24 20:30 A New Zealand v France Auckland
Sept 25 15:30 D Fiji v Samoa Auckland
Sept 25 18:00 C Ireland v Russia Rotorua
Sept 25 20:30 B Argentina v
Sept 26 19:30 D Wales v Namibia New Plymouth
Sept 27 17:00 A Canada v Japan Napier
Sept 27 19:30 C Italy v USA Nelson
Sept 28 19:30 B Georgia v Romania Palmerston North
Sept 30 20:30 D South Africa v Samoa North Shore
Oct 1 15:30 C Australia v Russia Christchurch
Oct 1 18:00 A France v Tonga Wellington
Oct 1 20:30 B England v Scotland Auckland
Oct 2 13:00 B Argentina v Georgia Palmerston North
Oct 2 15:30 A New Zealand v Canada Wellington
Oct 2 18:00 D Wales v Fiji Hamilton
Oct 2 20:30 C Ireland v Italy Dunedin
Oct 8 18:00 QF1: W Pool C v RU Pool D Wellington
Oct 8 20:30 QF2: W Pool B v RU Pool A Christchurch
Oct 9 18:00 QF3: W Pool D v RU Pool C Wellington
Oct 9 20:30 QF4: W Pool A v RU Pool B Christchurch
Oct 15 21:00 SF1: W QF1 v W QF2 Auckland
Oct 16 21:00 SF2: W QF3 v W QF4 Auckland
Oct 21 20:30 Bronze Final Auckland
Oct 23 21:00 Final Auckland

Running Wolf’s Rant would like to take this time to wish the Springboks the best of luck during the tournament. For those of you who did not know, the South African IRB Rugby World Cup squad will be announced later today.

Do you like what you're reading on Running Wolf's Rant? Join Our Cub House on Facebook!

If you're a fan of SA Music, join the All Things SA Music group on Facebook!

Want to write for this blog? Click here to find how you can become part of the Wolf Pack!