Oppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast

All artists announced for Oppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast

Oppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast1 All artists announced for Oppikoppi 2013 BewilderbeastOppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast is less than a month away. Last week Kobus already gave you a list of 33 things you need for the festival (from a stage manager’s perspective), but many of you still don’t know who is going to play at the festival. Well today is your lucky day.

This year’s festival kicks off on the 8th of August 2013 on the farm near Northam in Limpopo province and it’s guaranteed to be a blast. Excitement is already building and the line-up is just epic. Just have a look at the full list of artists, bands and DJ’s lined up  for Oppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast and you’ll see what I mean:

2lani The Warrior, Afterlife, Al Bairre, Albert Frost, Anchors Up, Andi Dill, Andra, Anti Retro Vinyls, Arno Carstens,  Balkanology,  BCUC, Beatenberg, Bittereinder, Black Cat Bones, Bongeziwe Mabandla,  Bye Beneco, Carlo Mombelli, Chris Letcher, Christian Tiger School, Crash Car Burn, Cuebur, Dan Patlansky, David Garbers,  David van Vuuren,  Death By Misadventure, Deftones (USA), Die Heuwels Fantasties, Die See, Digital Rockit, Dirty Paraffin,  DJ Benson, DJ Naaldekoker, DJ Redwood, Facing The Gallows, Feed the Wolf, Finley Quaye  (UK),  Fokofpolisiekar, Fuzigish,  Gangs of Ballet, Gerald Clark,  Goodnight Wembley, Grimehouse, Half  ‘n Half,  Heather Mennell, Helmut J,  ISO,  Jack Parow, Jakkals,  Jakobsnake, Jeremy Loops, Jesse Clegg,  Jet Black Camaro, Julian Gomes,  Justin Serrao, Kid of Doom, Koos Kombuis, Laurie Levine, Liela Groenewald,  Locnville, Malcolm Skene, Manchestra Orchestra (USA), Mango Groove, Matthew Mole, Mi Casa, Michael Lowman, Naas Veld,  Nakhane Toure, Naming James,  Niskerone,  No Chocolate Before Dinner, Oros in ‘n Lang Glas, Pascal & Pearce, Pestroy, Rambling Bones, Reason, Red Huxley, Richard the Third,  Robert De Long (USA), Ryan Sullivan, Ryno Velvet, Savage  Lucy,  Shadowclub, Shortstraw, Shotgun Tori, Sleepers Reign, Some Grow Young, Stefan Dixon, Straatligkinders, Tailor, Tamryn Jones, Tannhäuser Gate, Teh Synes, The Diamond Dogs, The Jumper, The Lise Chris Band, The Narrow, The Olympic, The Tenors (Canada), Thibo Tazz, Toya Delazy, Trancemic Soul, Trev The Japanese, Tumi Molekane, Vana & the Oh So Serious, Volkspeler, Woodstock Mafia, Yellowcard (USA), Zakes Bantwini.

Pretty impressive right? Line-up times for all of these artists will only be announced closer to the festival date, so keep your eyes peeled on the Oppikoppi Festival Facebook page. Also follow @oppikoppifest on Twitter for regular updates. Just a reminder: Oppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast tickets cost R650 via the Standard Bank Youth Portal or R800 if you buy them directly on their Facebook page.

Feel free to share this article with your friends on Facebook and Twitter to spread the word about this awesome line-up. Remember: Sharing is Caring.

Watch this space for regular updates in the Music category on Running Wolf’s Rant.

The following two tabs change content below.
2.thumbnail All artists announced for Oppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast
Blogger, Desktop Activist, Twitter / Facebook Addict, Music Festival Addict, Avid lover of South African music, Founder and owner of Running Wolf's Rant and co-founder of SA Music Zone

4 comments on “All artists announced for Oppikoppi 2013 Bewilderbeast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>