Home Entertainment Music First batch of artists announced for Mieliepop 2016

First batch of artists announced for Mieliepop 2016


In case you did not know, Mieliepop will be back with a bang in 2016. Next year’s edition will be held earlier in the year (from the 18th to the 21st of March) and promises to be one of the coolest events on the SA Music Festival calendar.

Today the organizers announced the first batch of artists who will be performing at Mieliepop 2016 and if you’re a fan of local music, this line-up is going to blow your mind:

Bittereinder, BCUC, The Black Cat Bones, Black Math, Bobbejaan DJ’s, Die See, Georgetown, Hellcats,
Late Night Fox, Mr Cat & the Jackal, New Academics, Tidal Waves, The Moths, The Nomadic Orchestra, The Oh So Serious and We Are Charlie.

This is one insane line-up – it’s like a list of “who’s cool in SA Music”. I’m curious to see who the rest of the artists who will be announced for Mieliepop 2016, but I’m pretty sure that it’s going to be awesome. There are going to be over 50 artists after all.

Next year will be the 5th time that I make my way to Mieliepop and if you haven’t been there before:

Think great music talent, gorgeous rivers, rolling fields, squeaky clean infrastructure and incredible entertainment. Crystal clear waters, green hills, lilies and magical caves set the scene for 3 music stages, surrounded by a massive lake and pools to keep you refreshed & energised all day long. Restless feet are kept tapping late into the night at the electric cave without disturbing the early-to-bed campers. What more do you need?

For more information, visit the Mieliepop website, LIKE the Mieliepop Facebook page or follow @mieliepopfest on Twitter.

Watch this space for regular updates in the Music category on Running Wolf’s Rant.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here