Home Entertainment Music Vulvodynia Mob Justice Australian Album Launch Tour Announced

Vulvodynia Mob Justice Australian Album Launch Tour Announced


Borderline Bookings and Lacerated Enemy Records have announced the Vulvodynia Mob Justice Australian Album Launch Tour.

It’s the first time that the South African Brutal Death Metal kings will be making their way down under. They will be supported by some of the finest bands the Australian heavy scene has to offer.

Vulvodynia Bassist Chris Van Der Walt comments about the tour:

“Super excited to play Australia! Some my favourite bands are from there. Touring the Southern hemisphere is always a great vibe.”

Mob Justice will be released on the 30th of June 2019 via Lacerated Enemy Records. It will be available via all digital platforms.

  • Save

More info about Vulvodynia

Looking in a medical textbook will tell you the following:

“Vulvodynia is a chronic, severe vaginal pain with no identifiable cause.”

While the severe part is dead on, what a medical textbook won’t tell you is that Vulvodynia is also the pioneer in what is rapidly becoming South Africa’s most eviscerating export: Slamming Brutal Death Metal.

With lobotomizing, lurid riffs, skin-shredding blast beats and slams gruesome and filthy enough to induce septic shock, Vulvodynia are a lethal plague, spreading throughout the flesh of today’s heavy music scene—infecting one set of ears at a time, and leaving no survivors.

If 2014 was the year the band finally grew into their potential, 2015 was the year they shattered their own mould. Vulvodynia evolved into an even more aggressive and creative display of no-holds-barred heaviness.

The band released a lengthy-but-lurid eight track EP titled Finis Omnium Ignoratium, completing their contact with Vicious Instinct Records. No longer satisfied with their status as a terrifying trio, the band sought to expand. They searched South Africa for more like-minded musicians willing to bring forth brutality. Vulvodynia’s search was not in vain.

There has been a couple of line-up changes, but the current members of Vulvodynia are:

Drummer Thomas Hughes (Fuzigish), Guitarist Kris Xenopoulos (Technopath), Bassist Chris Van Der Walt (Boargazm), Guitarist Luke Haaroff and Vocalist Duncan Bentley.

With a full-fledged line-up confirmed, the band made their first moves with a signing to the legendary Czech-based label Lacerated Enemy Records. After signing to LE Records the band released their third studio album Psychosadistic Design along with their debut music video for the song “Flesh Tailor”.

The band then embarked on their first EU Tour in 2017 and went abroad twice more for Deathfeast Open Air (DE) & Fall In The Brawl (UK).

Vulvodynia Logo
  • Save

In 2018 the band embarked on another successful tour across Europe with Despised Icon, Malevolence & Archspire. They also made a trip to Obscene Extreme Festival and embarked on another Headline Tour of Europe.

Now the band are finally finishing off a new offering. They also have more European tours planned and finally a tour to the USA. There is no way to predict just how far or how fast Vulvodynia’s sinister infection will spread.

Vulvodynia Mob Justice Australian Album Launch Tour Details

  • 8 November 2019 – Crowbar, Brisbane (18+).
  • 9 November 2019 – The Hamilton Station Hotel, Newcastle (18+).
  • 10 November 2019 – Crowbar, Sydney (18+).
  • 11 November 2019 – The Music Foundry, Wollongong (All Ages).
  • 12 November 2019 – The Basement, Canberra (18+).
  • 15 November 2019 – Enigma Bar, Adelaide (18+).

Check out the music video for their song “Mob Justice” below:

I recently watched Vulvodynia live at RAMFest 2019 and I was completely blown away. It was probably the loudest band that I’ve ever seen on a stage.

Like what you hear? You can listen to their music on Spotify at this link.

Watch this space for updates in the Music category on Running Wolf’s Rant.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here