Home Entertainment Music New State Society Single Released

New State Society Single Released


State Society’s mission is simple: Give audiences music that oozes positivity that any person of any age from any background can connect with. Today they released a brand new single entitled “(Reflections Of) Summer”.

The five members of the band all have an extensive range of influences. Everything from blues to alternative rock is represented in the band through the members. State Society’s debut album ‘This Life’ featured tracks such as ‘Love To Feel’, ‘Stand Up’, ‘Scary Beautiful’ and ‘Sun Will Rise’ which all received radio play across the South Africa. ‘This Life’ cemented the band’s position in the live music scene in Gauteng and after extensive touring and performances, the band’s breakthrough came when they performed at Oppikoppi for the first time in 2014.


Since then, State Society has performed at big festivals such as Oppikoppi (again in 2015), STRAB in Mozambique, MoRock Festival, The Tequila Festival and Otterlake Easter Festival. They have also performed to audiences at many prestigious club events alongside headline acts such as Van Coke Kartel, Gangs Of Ballet, Albert Frost, Die Heuwels Fantasties, Jeremy Loops, The December Streets and The Black Cat Bones to name a few. State Society morphed from quartet to a quintet in 2015 with the addition of Justin Rae on keyboards. This gave the band the capability of delivering a more sonic performance combined with the energy that the members give off on stage.

Have a listen to “(Reflections Of) Summer” (which is taken from their latest release: “Tall Tales of Fiction”) below:

I’m thinking that 2017 is turning out to be a very good year for State Society and I hope I can watch them perform in a city near me soon.

Watch this space for regular updates in the Music category on Running Wolf’s Rant.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here